Spring, Drawing and London

The Spring finally found it’s way to Vienna. Even when the weather was as random as possible at the beginning of April.
But I am not here to talk about the weather now.
It is more a little Status Update for the people who are curious.

In the last time, I really enjoyed to go out to take pictures and depending on my time-schedule and mood, I will do a few more pictures around the next days. Especially from the blooming flowers in the City who are very pretty at the moment.
For everyone who is interested in my photographs, stay tuned on my deviantArt Profile, my Facebook page or my Twitter Account.

Away from photography, I started to draw again. It has been a long time that I drew something because I always drew at school when I was utterly bored and rarely drew at home but what I was always interested in was realistic drawing so I started to give myself a try to do portraits. I noticed that it is easier for me to draw something like this as to draw in comic style and the familiar the face is for me, the easier I can draw it. Even when I still need a picture to check. I know I am still far away from being really good but practice is the key to get better what also goes for everything else.
And for those who want to see the work in progress, I sometimes upload this on my Instagram but along with a lot of other random stuff.

In two weeks I will be in London again to attend the Sherlocked Event!
I got myself a Gold Ticket what means I will have a picture with every Guest. What also means, I will finally meet one of my favourite Actors and no, I am not only talking about Benedict Cumberbatch. I am more talking about the fact that I will meet Mark Gatiss. What also scares me a tiny bit because on Saturday of the Event, I will wear my Mycroft Holmes Cosplay once again and will have a picture with the man itself so, I really hope he will like it because I have no idea what he thinks about Cosplays and Cosplayers.
There is a lot of work and passion in this costume and I already got a good feedback from Claire Pritchard-Jones at the Baker Street Vienna last year but yeah. I did Mycoft. Mister Gatiss’ Character and I also made his (fascinating and pretty) nose out of latex for this Cosplay because my own nose is far too small and feminine for this Character. So I am very nervous about his reaction.

Away from the Sherlocked Event, I am really looking forward to take new pictures of the City of London and this time it is not Autumn, it is Spring!
What means; A blooming London! Yeah!
It will also be the first Abroad Tour for my new DSLR so I will come back with pictures in a better Quality as the last years!

Depending on time and money, I also consider to buy a ticket for the Theatre Play “The Vote” with Mark Gatiss and Catherine Tate in the Donmar Warehouse. It sounds very interesting and hey, when I am in London at the same time the play is in the Theatre, why shouldn’t I take the chance and try to watch it, right?

To the End,
Some people may know that I am one of the Writers of the Nippon Nation Webmagazine. I got quite a few nice topics to write about after my London trip. Mostly Doctor Who and Sherlock Holmes related Articles so, if you are interested and if you are speaking the German Language, stay tuned. I am looking forward to write them and will make a note when they are out to read. When there are enough people who are interested to read them in English, I can rewrite them in English here on my Blog. Just tell me.

That’s it for now. I will try to keep you updated about my creative work more often.
Oh and for those who wonder if I won the Canon Photo Competition, I did not. The others were better but I will not give up. There will be other Competitions and I will get better so, who knows. Maybe someone will choose my work as a win someday. 🙂

Over and Out
the sleeping Frog

Leave a comment